Life Partners – Movie (Maybe NSFW)

I need your help!

A month or so ago I were so lucky to see Life Partners (Yes, I bought it on iTunes), and as an Indie movie I liked it. Yes, yes, it did have its flaws, but it wouldn’t hurt me (or you) to see it more than once.

That made me also think about how difficult can it really be to skip all the straight people and just make a great lesbian feel-good movie that doesn’t suck?

Or just any lesbian movie with good – or semi good acting and an okay script. This one had lots of lesbian characters in it, and they could all act quite well – or at least “ok”. So someone please get going!! I will even support your kickstarter campaign if you need me to. Yes, Yes I might be greedy and have seen almost all mentioned on this list here. But more would be nice.

What I spend most time thinking and discussing with others about this movie, were that if anyone knew the rules for the “Sword Fight” game, that they did in the club some 20 minutes into the movie, and what they might be – and if that was something real at all?

When my sister got to know about it immediately asked “Is that really what you do when you go out?” with that “my crazy little sister has completely lost it now” voice…

 

Life Partners #2

See I am hot and all purple. What more do you want?

 

So both participats got to wear strap-on’s on a stage – and is fully dressed. But then what? How do you play? Who would win? How can you win? Or is that one of these “everyone wins” kind of games that I just hate to play?

If I am playing any kind of game, then I am playing to kick your butt and if I once in a blue moon loose in a game that I know that I can win in, then I will not speak to you for a week!

 

Life Partners #1

Rules?

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Life Partners – Movie (Maybe NSFW)

  1. Hello Jane!

    I’ll recommend Blue is the Warmest Colour. You may have already watched it though since it has garnered quite a bit of media attention. It’s one of my fave movies as the acting is so real and raw. It’s not just about lesbian relationship but a movie about love and passion. It kind of touches on the issue of a closeted party being together with a out and proud partner.

    Watching this show has kind of awakened my sexuality as well? I am not into the explicit sexual scenes portrayed in the show but I really liked it when the 2 girls kissed passionately. I don’t know.. I am still a confused soul.. But I am pretty certain I guess..

    And there is also this Swedish movie that I have been wanting to watch but haven’t got the opportunity to do so. The trailer looks good. It’s called “Kyss Mig” in Swedish. =))

    And oh, I enjoy reading your blog too! Just chanced upon it a few days back! keep writing!

    • Thank you for the support!
      “Kyss Mig” is quite a nice movie and I really liked it if I remember it right. Oh that Swedish accent…. It is called “With Every Heartbeat” in English by the way.

      It’s funny but I never got around to see Blue Is the Warmest Colour and I really wanted to see it when it came out. But for now it is still on my todo list. Thanks for reminding me btw. grrr.

      Confused is good. But all I can say is that if you got those feelings, the butterflies, the excitement! Then find someone who is sweet and nice, someone that you feel secure with and then embrace the experience and find out who you can be.

      Honestly being bi, les or even straight. It is all fine. Just don’t hold yourself back because of pressure by others or what the world might think.

      And don’t get stomped! :-)

  2. Hello Jane!

    Just saw your post on “Kyss Mig”. Sorry if it brings back some sad memories. But I guess, cliche as it sounds, sometimes things fall apart so that better things could come together. Perhaps you may find someone better or you gals may be together again at a better time and place =D

    Thanks for your advice too! I’ll definitely explore and embrace once the right person comes along. Life is short after all. hahaha. cheers!

Leave a Reply

