A little song

I am sure that you already read “So… what is really going on in a same-sex wedding?“? Right?? I mean you do read all my posts don’t you???

Anyway you are forgiven if you missed that one.

But after I posted, then I got some several requests for what my uncle and family cooked up and made the whole family sing to me at the pre Christmas party in Netherlands, so I guess that could just as well share it with all of you.

For those who don’t know about Dutch Christmas, then it is a very serious event where you not only need to keep track about the 25th and 26th. No December 5th is also kinda important. Santa and his helper is coming to town on that date and since my sister is married to a guy who is half Danish, then we also sort of celebrate the 24th among us.

So stress – and overeating is what I can describe the month of December.

Before you see the lyrics for the song then “Vive la Vie” is a lesbian bar in Amsterdam. It is also french for “celebrate life” or “live life fully”.

I am S.J. It’s short for Sarah-Jane. I am most of the time just called Jane, or SJ by most people who know me. Guess Sarah-Jane is too long and exhausting for most people to say.

 

Vive La Vie S.J.
(Song based on Y.M.C.A by Village People)

Young girl, there’s no need to feel down
I said, young girl, pick yourself off the ground
I said, young girl, ’cause you’re in a new town
There’s no need to be unhappy

Young girl, there’s a place you can go
I said, young girl, when you’re short on your dough
You can stay there, and I’m sure you will find
many ways to have a good time

It’s fun to stay at v-i-v-e
It’s fun to stay at v-i-v-e

They have everything, for you to enjoy
You can hang out with all the girls

It’s fun to stay at v-i-v-e
It’s fun to stay at v-i-v-e

You can get yourself clean, you can have a good meal
You can do what about you feel

Young girl, are you listening to me?
I said, young girl, what do you want to be?
I said, young girl, you can make real your dreams
But you got to know this one thing

No girl does it all by herself
I said, young girl, put your pride on the shelf
And just go there, to v.i.v.e
I’m sure they can help you today

It’s fun to stay at v-i-v-e
It’s fun to stay at v-i-v-e

They have everything for you girls to enjoy
You can hang out with all the girls

It’s fun to stay at v-i-v-e
It’s fun to stay at v-i-v-e

You can get yourself clean, you can have a good meal
You can do what about you feel

Young girl, I was once in your shoes
I said, I was down and out with the blues
I felt no girl cared if I were alive
I felt the whole world was so tight

That’s when someone came up to me
And said, young girl, take a walk up the street
There’s a place there called v.i.v.e
They can start you back on your way

It’s fun to stay at v-i-v-e
It’s fun to stay at v-i-v-e

They have everything for you girls to enjoy
You can hang out with all the girls

v-i-v-e, you’ll find it at v-i-v-e

Young girl, young girl, there’s no need to feel down
Young girl, young girl, get yourself off the ground

v-i-v-e, you’ll find it at v-i-v-e

Young girl, young girl, there’s no need to feel down
Young girl, young girl, get yourself off the ground

v-i-v-e, just go to v-i-v-e

Young girl, young girl, are you listening to me?
Young girl, young girl, what do you wanna be?

 

 

One thought on “A little song

Leave a Reply

