Crap. That is just so gay!

Last week two of my coworkers had some kind of software development type of issues (or equally nerdy stuff) when I overheard this conversation.

Coworker #1: “Man this is just so gay. Crap.”

Coworker #2: “Yea, so fucking gay. Bummer.”

Me, while I hide behind my screen pretending to be busy with work, but is really deep into an conversation with S..: “Guys. The word ‘gay’ is NOT supposed to be used as an insult when something irritates you.”

Both coworkers: “Oh no. Sorry about that.”

And then in the office earlier today.

Coworker #2. “Crap. This is just so fucking gay. (quick look towards me, who hardly noticed what they were doing or talking about). No, I mean bummer, eh darn…. Sorry.”

Baby steps.

3 thoughts on “Crap. That is just so gay!

    • LOL.

      The people in the office that I am working with are actually quite sweet. They just need a little bit of reeducation in some areas and I am more than willing to help them with that. ha, ha.

Leave a Reply

